Spain is a country with an incredible landscape and geographical diversity.
From the highest peaks: the Teide (3718 m) on the island of Tenerife, the Mulhacén (3478 m) in Granada and the Aneto (3404 m) in the Pyrenees; to different climatic systems from north to south; to different oceans and seas that wash its shores. Discovering the peculiarities of each Autonomous Communities is an exciting human experience in a country where coexist different peoples and cultures.

The Autonomous Communities are:

And two autonomous cities: Ceuta and Melilla.

For historical, cultural and language reasons, the Basque Country, Catalonia, Galicia and Andalusia, has always claimed independence. The Constitution of 1978 recognized this right and decreed the 17 Autonomous Communities.